Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Tim Martin M.D. -  - Family Medicine

Tim Martin M.D.

Family Medicine located in Abilene, TX

177 total reviews

Tim Martin M.D. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 177 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tim Martin M.D. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maegan M.
Submitted 10/25/19
I am a not easy to handle patient to start with. I have major emotional and mental issues. Dr Martin never had never made me feel judged or inadequate. Like I’m not worthy of respect and love. I’m also a recovering opioid addict (not heroin) and he’s also helping me get passed that as well. I wouldn’t recommend any other doc for primary care in Abilene. If you aren’t a martin patient, you’re slacking. Get on that ASAP!!
Carrie P.
Submitted 10/25/19
I love Dr. Martin and his staff. I’ve been trying to get off of opioids for years and now with the help of Dr.Tim Martin I know I can !!!!! Thank you, Carrie P
Todd B.
Submitted 10/24/19
On time, no waitin, plenty of time to ask questions
Emily H.
Submitted 10/23/19
It’s a very nice office and the staff is wonderful. The only thing I have an issue with is the bathroom is pretty dirty. It needs a deep cleaning. Other than that very wonderful place
Robert R.
Submitted 10/22/19
Dr. Martin did a great examination on my health needs. My wife is grateful that I was able to be seen so quickly. Thank you.
Emmanuel Y.
Submitted 10/16/19
It was so good I like and appreciate the service
Betty H.
Submitted 10/15/19
It’s great as always
Brandy C.
Submitted 10/11/19
I have never been to a doctor that was so understanding and non judgmental. Dr.Martin heard me out and helped me without hesitation. By far the best! I would definitely recommend him to others.
Cheryl T.
Submitted 10/11/19
I was referred to Dr. Martin by a friend. There is no doubt in my mind about his professionalism.
Patty T.
Submitted 10/10/19
Always a good experience. Friendly staff who listen.
Jessie B.
Submitted 10/10/19
Helpful
Billy S.
Submitted 10/08/19
Dr. Martin and staff, extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Truly a GREAT choice for people who want YOU to succeed in your health goals as much as you do.
Nathan C.
Submitted 10/07/19
Motivational.
Amanda F.
Submitted 10/07/19
Dr. Martin & his staff always make each visit personal, and take time to explain any questions I have. My appointments are done in a timely manner. I’m so thankful for such a great experience from an amazing & caring team.
Becky G.
Submitted 10/03/19
Dr Martin was very patient with my questions and answered every one to my satisfaction. However, the phlebotomy team was not impressive. While 4 patients sat waiting for blood draws, the phlebotomists were in their room talking about Mexican food. Finally, the first man was called and his draw took a long time. Also the same thing happened for the next person. When the phleb called me, she drew a tube that wasn’t needed and she also was not willing to tell me which tests Dr Martin had requested. The team’s method of labeling tubes is also questionable and seems prone to errors. I saw the drawing phlebotomist print the labels and then placed a bag of filled tubes next to the label maker for the other phlebotomist to label, which she did after a while. The labeler dropped one of the blood tubes onto the floor as she was pouring them out of the bag, but it did not break. (She dropped another tube later when transferring my blood from the couch or the drawing phlebotomist’s pocket, but again, it did not break.) The phleb who was drawing seemed to have trouble with her “sticks.” When she drew me, at one point the Vacutainer tube stopped filling and she mentioned, “I don’t know why everybody’s veins are “blowing” today. (To the best of my recollection, that has never happened to my veins in spite of numerous blood draws, including many blood donations at blood banks.) Anyway, thank you, Dr Martin for a thorough and pleasant meeting, but maybe someone should review the phlebotomists’ procedures.
Henry K.
Submitted 10/02/19
Very informative. Dr. Martin seemed to really care about my well being.
Julie W.
Submitted 10/01/19
Always a pleasure to see Dr. Martin and staff! Everyone is very helpful and friendly!!
Phillip M.
Submitted 09/30/19
Love visits with Dr Martin! So friendly, caring, knowledgeable, and easy to talk to
Greg E.
Submitted 09/30/19
Great
Betty S.
Submitted 09/26/19
Great !!!